Ned Daly Shield 2021

Kerry clinch Ned Daly Shield honours for 2021 with a narrow win over Mayo.

In a superb game of football, played between teams from fifth class, the Mr Franklin coached Kerry side got the telling scores in the final moments to win the Ned Daly Shield.

Congratulations to both teams on great performances and a big thank you to Dylan O’Connor who referred the game.

Herbertstown NS receives souvenir photograph.

Thank you to JP McManus and all at Team Limerick Clean Up for the gift of a souvenir photograph of the 2018 All Ireland winning Limerick team.

The caption on the photograph reads:

Souvenir photograph presented by team member Cian Lynch to Herbertstown National School in recognition of the school’s participation in Team Limerick Clean-Up.

All Ireland Winners Visit School

Members of the Limerick panel who won the All Ireland U21 hurling championship visited the school this morning.


Limerick players Colin Ryan and Conor O’Grady (past pupil of Herbertstown NS) called to the school today with the Munster and All Ireland cups won by Limerick in 2017. There was great excitement as the  pupils had an opportunity to ask questions and hold the cups.

Thank you to Limerick GAA for facilitating the visit.